Programa

First Trimester

Thursday, January 10

Fees due, students readmitted for 1st Trimester

Monday, January 14

Orientation Week for First Year Students begins

Friday, January 18

Registration First Year Students

Monday, January 21

Registration 1st Trimester

Monday, January 21

Begin regular Trimester and 1st Period Third Year

Monday, January 21

Begin recovery exams of Third Trimester/12

Friday, January 25

Fees due

Monday, March 4

Final Exams 1st Period Third Year

Tuesday, March 5

Register Mid-Term Grades

Wednesday, March 13

University Games

Monday, March 18

Begin 2nd Period Third Year

Tuesday, March 26

EARTH Anniversary and Day without cars

Thursday, March 28

Holiday: Holly Week

Thursday, April 11

Holiday: Santamaria’s Day

Friday, April 26

Fees due, students readmitted for 2nd Trimester

Monday, April 29

Final Exams regular Trimester and 2nd Period Third Year

Wednesday, May 1°

Holiday: Labor Day

Monday, May 6

Begin Student Break

Tuesday, May 7

Last day to register final grades


Programa

Second Trimester

Monday, May 13

Registration 2nd Trimester

Monday, May 13

Begin regular Trimester and 1st Period Third Year

Friday, May 17

Fees due

Monday, May 20

Begin recovery exams of 1st Trimester

Saturday, June 1

Begin Tropical America Fair

Wednesday, June 5

Day without cars

Monday, June 24

Final Exams 1st Period Third Year

Tuesday, June 25

Register Mid-Term Grades

Wednesday, July 3

Hijos de la Tierra Day

Monday, July 8

Begin 2nd Period Third Year

Thursday, July 25

Holiday: Guanacaste Annexation

Friday, August 2

Holiday: Virgen of los Angeles Day

Thursday, August 15

Holiday: Mother’s Day

Monday, August 19

Final Exams regular Trimester and 2nd Period Third Year

Monday, August 26

Begin Student Break

Tuesday, August 27

Last day to register final grades

Thursday, August 29

Fees due, students readmitted for 3rd Trimester


Programa

Third Trimester

Monday, September 9

Registration third Trimester

Monday, September 9

Regular Trimester classes begin

Monday, September 9

Recovery exams of 2nd Trimester begin

Friday, September 13

Fees due

Sunday, September 15

Holiday: Costa Rica Independence Day

Tuesday, September 24

Day without cars

Saturday, October 12

Holiday: Day of the Cultures

Tuesday, October 22

Register Mid-Term Grades

Monday, December 2

4th Year Final Exams

Monday, December 9

1st and 2nd Year Final Exams

Tuesday, December 10

Last day to register final Grades 4th Year

Thursday, December 12

Diploma Signing

Friday, December 13

Graduation Day

Monday, December 16

Begin Student Break 1st and 2nd Year

Tuesday, December 17

Last day to register final Grades

Friday, December 20

3rd Year last day of classes